Anti-ragging Committee is formed as per the regulations, 2009 laid down by Medical Council of India to prevent the menace of ragging. This is also the requirement of Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka.

Composition of Anti-ragging Committee at Akash Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Devanahalli, Bangalore Rural, Karnataka.

Sl. No. Name Department  Designation Position in the Committee Contact No & E-Mail ID
1 Dr. D.S. Vasudeva Principal Member Secretary 9900258844
2 Dr. HB Veeranna Medical Superintendent Member 9980059395
3 Dr. Suresha K.R Associate Professor Pharmacology Member 7676886042
4 Dr. Sudha Patil Associate Professor OBG Member 9900906014
5   Sub Inspector of Police Member  
6 Mr. Krishna Legal Advisor Member
7 Representative  Samaya News Local Media   
8 Parent Representatives      
Male A. Mune Gowda Member 9008762489
Female Dr Prameela Member 9900859003
9 Student Representatives      
Male Sanjay Gowda Member 8951736474
Female Shreya Kinra Member 8884387034
10 All Chief Wardens of Hostels Dr. Shantharam V Warden 8095836568 
Dr. Sreeja Sethumadhavan Warden 9535528266
11 Non Teaching Staff Representatives (College) Mr. Nagaraj, Tech,  Anatomy Member 9686325546 
Mr. Hanumanthappa, Attender, Central Library Member 9620814389
12 Non Teaching Staff Representatives (Hospital) Mrs. Archana Vibhuthi, Receptionist, Front Office Member 9620602764
Mr. Rahul Receptionist, Front Office Member 9731707735
Mr. Jagannath, Supervesior, Housekeeping  Member 9481877266 / 9742521135
13 Toll Free No:     18001239080

No cases of Ragging reported during 2017 as on 22.09.2017